H1 news #1
 

 

TC2_Thumbnail_CB_Guide

The Crew 2 Closed Beta Guide

05/16/2018 09:00 AM

Hello everyone,

Last year, back at E3 2017 along with the reveal of The Crew 2, we had the great pleasure to open the registrations to our Beta. Since then, we have been amazed by the passion of our players and by the ever-growing number of registrations!

Today, we are thrilled to finally lift the veil:

> The Crew 2 – Closed Beta will be available from May 31st to June 3rd on Uplay, PlayStation 4 & Xbox One.

On behalf of the whole development team, we would like to thank you for your support and we can’t wait to discover your feedback on the game!

Let’s review together the details of this Closed Beta:

TC2_CB_Infographic_Gif

Key information

- Access: Invitation only – see below for more information.
- Platforms: PS4, Xbox One, PC (Uplay)
- Time: May 31 to June 4 from 8am UTC / 10am CEST / 4am EDT
- Preload: May 29th from 8am UTC / 10am CEST / 4am EDT
- Official livestream: May 30th from 4pm UTC / 6pm CEST / 12pm EDT https://www.twitch.tv/thecrewgame

Participants & friend invites

If you are selected to participate in the The Crew 2 - Closed Beta, you will received an invitation, from May 29th, on your registered Ubisoft account email address (please make sure to check your spam-folder). Follow the instructions contained in this mail to confirm your participation and platform.

Should you need it, you can find your beta access key at any time here: https://account.ubisoft.com/beta-access.

In case you already got a guaranteed access code, we invite you to redeem it on the following platform in the days leading up to the Beta www.thecrewgame.com/beta

All participants will be able to invite up to 3 of their Ubisoft friends to participate to the Closed Beta through the Beta portal.

Livestream rendezvous

Before kicking off your US journey, the development team is inviting you to join them for the official The Crew 2 – Closed Beta livestream, airing on May 30th from 4pm UTC / 6pm CEST / 12pm EDT on https://www.twitch.tv/thecrewgame.

Join us to celebrate this key milestone and discover the game in action!

TC2_CB_Livestream

If you are keen to play the game but have not received any access, tune-in to this stream as we may have some keys to spare…

Content overview

Welcome to Motornation, a huge playground built within an entire open world America and designed for all motorsports and featuring all kinds of cars, bikes, boats, and planes.

During this Closed Beta, you will be able to discover the very first hours of the The Crew 2 experience.

a) 4 disciplines to master

Get ready to climb the ladders through the first level of fame “Rookie” and its 4 associated disciplines!


- Street Racing https://thecrew-game.ubisoft.com/the-crew-2/en-us/news/152-304573-16/street-race-discipline
- Powerboat
- Rally Raid https://thecrew-game.ubisoft.com/the-crew-2/en-us/news/152-318517-16/
- Aerobatics

For more info, check out the Family page on our website.

b) The entire US to explore

In The Crew 2 – Closed Beta, there are NO restrictions for all free roam enthusiasts around! You can explore our entire open world with no loading times or barriers. Pick your favourite ride, cross the US alone or with friends and share your best journey memories using #TheCrew2!

Don’t forget to use the Fast-Fav features: switch between land, air and water vehicles in an instant to create amazing moments on all your favourite landmarks!

c) Line-up & vehicle customization

Motorsports are not only about challenge but also about passion and vehicles. Whether you are a bike, supercar, boat, plane or any other vehicle enthusiast, we’ve got you covered in this Closed Beta with the availability of the full The Crew 2 line-up to unlock and free drive!

Take your pick, Petrolheads!

d) Sharing features

Sharing is part of the core experience of The Crew. For years, we have been astounded by the creativity of our players and the quality of content you have shared.

Therefore, we really wanted to go further on The Crew 2 and provide you all the necessary tools to unleash your creativity. Learn more about this topic through our dedicated article “Relive and share your craziest stunts!”

All these tools will be available in this Closed Beta, we can’t wait to see your best creations!

e) Exclusive Closed Beta reward

All participants of the The Crew 2 – Closed Beta will unlock a special reward for the final game. Thanks to the Ubisoft Club, get ready to ride in style with an exclusive Leather Jacket, available in your game inventory from June 29th!

Learn more on https://club.ubisoft.com/

 


We are looking forward to seeing you all on the road! Stay tuned and follow all latest updates on our official Twitter account @thecrewgame.

For more information, please make sure to connect to the official Beta forums and Portal.

Enjoy the ride!